Top 10 Books like Percy Jackson

The series of books in the row of Percy Jackson has always attracted kids towards it. It’s time to know about more books like Percy Jackson which are filled with excitement, fantasy and most importantly a story which has the power to drive you through.

Top 10 Books like Percy Jackson

In the section mentioned below, you are going to know more about the storyline of such Percy Jackson alternative books. These books have more to offer just than the fiction and fantasy in it and you are going to know about it when you will go through their details are given below.

1). The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles, Book 1) by Rick Riordan

As the name of this book says, it is based on the Egyptian Mythology whose main base is being the worldwide popular pyramids. The Red Pyramid is the first book in the series of The Kane Chronicles which is a three book series and made its debut in the year 2010.

This is a fantasy and adventure based novel. It is written in such a way that it depicts the transcription of audio recording from the siblings Sadie Kane and Carter Kane.

There are various books like Percy Jackson, but the level of adventure is a level high in The Red Pyramid. The plot of this movie is about a magic which goes wrong and awakens the gods Osiris, Horus, Isis, Set and Nephthys. And what follows now is the adventure of setting everything right by these siblings.

I am sure that kids would have already fallen in love with the dramatic adventure of this story. The hard to believe magic and then a great deal of suspense set in the Egypt and between its pyramids is something straight out of a blockbuster Hollywood movie.

2). From Gods (Descendant Prophecies Book 1) by Mary Ting and Maxine Bringenberg

Descendant Prophecies is a very popular fiction in the category of a book like Percy Jackson and written by the authors Mary Ting and Maxine Bringenberg. The book I am talking about here is the first one from their series namely, From Gods which was published in 2013 and written by Mary Ting only.

The theme of this book might not be as adventurous as the earlier one but still magical world and fantasy always attract kids.

The story of this book revolves around a girl Skylar Rome who just cannot wait to meet her cousin Kayla. The life of Skylar changes when she gets attracted to Mason Grand. This is where her life changes and she enters a completely different world of ancient gods.

However, everything is not good about this world as she is continuously being chased by evil too. Now, the question is how she is going to discover about her own real identity? If you liked the story then you can find more such Percy Jackson alternative books on Amazon have through the options given below.

3). Aegis Rising (The Aegis Series Book 1) by S.S. Segran and Gordon Williams

Aegis Rising is the first book of the book series The Aegis which was published in 2013. The book is filled with adventure and of course fantasy on peek. This is the next one which can be called quite similar to the books like Percy Jackson because of the supernatural theme.

The plot of this book revolves around the story and friendship shared by five people whose plane gets crashed which fall them into such a situation they never thought about.

These people crash on a mysteriously hidden valley whose people already had the prophecy of five chosen one coming and fighting with dark for the light. Under unbelievable conditions, a phase rises where five superheroes arise in those five friends who fight with evil to help the people of that valley.

You can also call this book to be based on superhero adventures too. It has every single element which is enough to astonish the kids and attract them towards reading it again and again. This is a 448 pages book which can be easily bought from Amazon.

4). Artemis Fowl (Book 1) by Eoin Colfer

Artemis Fowl is a very long book series comprised of 8 books in it and the book I am talking about in it is the first one of the franchise which was published back then in 2003. Despite being such an old fiction, the books has insanely great followers and demands too. In fact, the publishers also launched it with new cover too.

Artemis Fowl is one of the perfect alternative books like Percy Jackson in this list having elements like magical worlds, dangerous encounters and of course fairies too.

This book is based on the story of a millionaire guy named Artemis Fowl who is just twelve years old. But despite being so young he is a genius and unfortunately a criminal mastermind too. His world got shaken when he kidnaps a fairy but these are not the adorable ones but surely the dangerous ones and armed too.

Like most of the other books like Percy Jackson, the rest of the story is then followed by a magical adventure and of course great twists and turns.

5). Seven Wonders: The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis

Seven Wonders is a book series by Peter Lerangis. The entire series is based on the theme of adventure, fantasy, fiction, drama and of course with the elements that kids would surely like to give it a read. In this section of books like Percy Jackson, I am mentioning the very first part of this 5 book series namely The Colossus Rises.

The main plot of this book series is based on Greek Mythology and focuses on the seven wonders which used to exist in the ancient world.

The Colossus Rises was published in the year 2013 and starts the story line of the series with a thirteen-year-old boy Jack McKinley. He is left with only six months to live and abducted by a secret organization. Jack needs to find seven lost magical objects called Loculi with three other kids and put them together to survive further.

This sets the track of this book on an adventurous journey filled with surprises and difficulties. All the parts of the book series are connected with one another which increases the suspense even more.

6). Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart is basically a series of three books whose first installment got published in 2003. The three books in this series are named Inkheart, Inkspell and Inkdeath which was the final one being published in the year 2008. It is one of the most loved books like Percy Jackson in this section.

Inkheart is a very unusual story of a girl and her father woven together with the essence of magic and some great abilities which are not there in normal humans.

It is the story of teen Meggie Folchart and her father who have the ability to bring characters of book into real life while reading aloud. This power comes with a cost and hence one day by mistake her mother Teresa disappears and gets lost in the inkworld of the book.

The faith repeats itself once again and now to see how Meggi and her father would fight off the evil with their strong power. Inkheart makes an outstanding example of Percy Jackson alternative books and must be read at least once.

7). The City of Ember (The First Book of Ember) by Jeanne DuPrau

You cannot call this book to be exactly similar to those of other books like Percy Jackson as it is based on the theme of post-apocalyptic science fiction novel. It was first published in 2003 and the first book of this four book series. The book also later adapted in form of a movie too.

The plot of this book is based on an underground city of Ember which is near its destruction because of aging infrastructure.

The story is then proceeded by a girl Lina Mayfleet and her friend Doon Harrow who plays the protagonist and follows some clues which might help them to find a way to reach to the outside world safely. With their mission to be continued, the next book was launched which proceeds the story furthermore.

The book is great and your kids would love to explore along with the main characters of this book.

8). The Amulet of Samarkand: A Bartimaeus Novel, Book 1 by Jonathan Stroud

The next one in this list of books like Percy Jackson is The Amulet of Samarkand which is the first book from the three book series of A Bartimeaus Novel. It was published in the year 2003 and comprised of 462 pages and comes under the genre of Kid’s fantasy novel.

The plot of this book is based in Magical Dystopia which is centred in London. You are going to see both the elements of current as well as ancient mythology in it.

The story starts with a magician Nathaniel summoning 5,000-year-old Djinni, Bartimaeus to assign him some task. Bartimaeus needs to steal of the powerful Amulet of Samarkand from a powerful magician Simon Lovelace.

These types of kid’s adventure Percy Jackson alternative books on Amazon are the most demanded ones and can be bought from there easily.

9). A Tale Dark and Grimm, Book 1 by Adam Gidwitz

A Tale Dark and Grimm is the first book of this three book series which was first published in the year 2010. This is a fairy tale which is specially written for the children who love to read fantasy books like Percy Jackson and others. The book even won so many awards too.

The book even has a movie based on it namely Hansel and Gretel – The Witch Hunters. The movie is filled with magic and bravery of two brother and sister.

This is the story of Hansel and Gretel who are brother and sister and their journey of fighting with witches and coming across various unpleasant events. They also meets some great people too and then lead their life in this adventure only.

This tale has everything like fairies, creepiness, magic, weird creatures, bravery, feelings of care and love and other elements which binds the book together and keeps it interesting throughout.

10). Pendragon – The Merchant of Death by D.J. MacHale

The final selection for alternative books like Percy Jackson is The Merchant of Death which is the first book of the book series of Pendragon which is quite popular amongst kids. It was published in 2002 and it is a type of fantasy novel.

The book is comprised of the adventures of a guy Bobby and his adventures in the mysterious city of Denduron.

Denduron is a place in Second Earth which has ten territories. It has three suns and the rest of the characteristics is just like Earth only. The story is about two tribes Milago and Bedoowan. Milago is treated poorly by rich tribe Bedoowan and have to work for their queen Kagan.

Bobby reaches to this place with his uncle and then everything changes for him. The rest is followed by his adventures in the lands of Denduron and finding the reality of his own life too. This is quite a popular fiction which comes in the category of books like Percy Jackson and very much loved by the kids too.

Must Read: Top 10 Books like Harry Potter

Conclusion

A good book is equal to thousands of friends and I would not even deny with it. Get ready to dive deep in the magical world of fantasy and strongly woven storyline which is so hard to get out of your mind. And the magic does not end here too.

You can buy these books on perfect prices from Amazon whose link has been provided along with each book. I am sure you and your kids would love to discover more about this imaginative world inside these books like Percy Jackson.