Top 10 Books like Harry Potter

There is no world more intriguing and magical than that of Harry Potter. To the lovers of such fictions, books like Harry Potter are a treat to read. These books have the power to transport you to a totally different world of magic spells, flying carpet, fairies and so much of adventure.

If you are someone who has not only read all the Harry Potter books but also watched the movies, this is the time to move on.

Top 10 Books like Harry Potter

There are more fantasy based books which you would surely like to read belonging to various authors and popular novelists. And through the Amazon links given with each book, you can directly download them through Amazon as well.

1). Fablehaven Complete Book Series by Brandon Mull

Fablehaven is not just another name in the list of books like Harry Potter but also a best-selling Children’s fantasy literature too. The entire series has 5 installments of books which were released from 2006 to 2010 each book a year.

The 5 books which come under this name are Fablehaven, Rise of the Evening Star, Grip of the Shadow Plague, Secrets of Dragon Sanctuary and the last one is Keys to the Demon Prison.

Anyone can fall in love with these amazing series of books and their beautiful world too. Fablehaven is a secret world which protects legends from outside world. This magical world takes care of mystical creatures and according to the story, two kids find out about it as their grandparents are its caretakers.

Each part of the book series describes a special challenge faced by these kids in order to protect this world. I am sure your kids are going to fall in love with the perfectly described world of imagination and magical creatures inside Fablehaven.

2). The Secret of Spellshadow Manor by Bella Forrest

The Secret of Spellshadown Manor is a very latest work of fiction and fantasy by popular and renowned author Bella Forrest and it got released in March 2017 only. The book is a unique compilation of imaginary places described in it and contains the magic for 410 pages inside it.

This is the next pick in the list of books like Harry Potter. The book is quite relatable to the rest of others as the theme of the book is fantasy and mystery.

This book is not only suitable for kids but for adults too. The plot of this book is based on a girl named Natalie and a mysterious guy following her who cannot be seen by anyone else. However, one day her neighbor Alex follows them and finds himself in front of an old house named Spellshadow Manor in a totally different world.

The rest of the book is followed by the adventure of Alex and Natalie in that world and uncovering various secrets out there. The Secret of Spellshadow Manor is one of the most engaging Harry Potter alternative books you will find on Amazon.

3). The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott

Michael Scott came up with six installments of this book series called The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel and in the category of books like Harry Potter I am mentioning the first one namely, The Alchemyst. The book was published in May 2007.

The Alchemyst was a huge success and printed in 20 languages in over 35 countries around the world. In fact, there is a movie inspired by this book too.

The book is about the historical character of Nicholas Flamel who is a manuscript seller. His search for philosopher’s stone and immortality made him an alchemist. The story of the book proceeds with twins Sophie and Josh Newman discovering about the immortality of Nicholas and his wife.

You are going to read about witches and magic spells and everything else which is hard to believe. The books talk about summoning corpses and adventurous fights too. Overall, you are going to find yourself completely lost in the magic of this book.

4). Gregor the Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins

The book is popular from the name The Underland Chronicles which is a series of 5 volumes published between the year 2003 and 2007 one book per year. Now, you must be wondering that why the word Gregor is used here. Actually, Gregor is a boy on whose adventure stories the book is written.

The book series is filled with some adventurous and magical events which will leave you awestruck and hence it got listed here in the category of books like Harry Potter.

Gregor is a boy and he discovers an amazing and weird world beneath the New York City called Underland. This world is filled with humans and weird creatures who traveled here hundreds of years ago. The rest of the story of is combined with huge fantasy, science fiction, epic adventure and great drama.

This is hard to get free book download of The Underland Chronicles but Amazon would help you to get it for the nominal price for sure. The book series also earned great reviews from the critics too.

5). Fantastic Beasts And Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander

If you have loved Harry Potter from all your heart then I am sure you are gonna love Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them from all your soul. The book is written by J.K. Rowling under the pen name of Newt Scamander. You can call it a Harry Potter spin off or whatever you want but it is 100% engaging though.

It was so obvious to include it in the list of books like Harry Potter because of the similar kind of world of muggles and wizards in it. To know more about it, you can also watch the movie based on this novel too.

The book was written in 2001 and it is about the experience of Newt Scamander and set 70 years before the story of Harry started. It is comprised of magical creatures and you can read about the mention of various characters from the Harry Potter series in it.

If you are a true Harry Potter fan then you would love to read this book. In March 2017, a new edition of this book released with the description of six new magical creatures in it.

6). A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest

You already know that how amazing author Bella Forrest is. Another work from her is A Shade of Vampire which was released in April, 2017. This is a 248 pages long journey of stories comprising supernatural powers and an imagination wild enough to set chills down your spine.

You can consider this book to more like that of Twilight rather than books like Harry Potter. This is one book which is more suitable for adult audience rather than kids.

The story of this book is focused on a girl named Sofia who is celebrating her 17th birthday. But little did she know that she is going to get kidnapped by a vampire on this day who hold her captive in an enchanted island. This is stranded in chains and there is no sunlight on this island.

The book’s fiction is way more powerful than any other Harry Potter alternative books.

7). Inception – A Dark Paranormal Romance by Bianca Scardoni

“Be careful for what you trust, for even the devil was once an angel” reads one of the lines from the book Inception – A Dark Paranormal Romance. This says a lot of about my next choice in the list of books like Harry Potter.

Inception is the blend of darkness, fiction, suspense, romance and of course lots and lots of paranormal and superficial things.

The book is the first installment of the series The Marked and proved to be the bestseller in various categories of genres. This is the story of a girl Jemma Blackburn whose father is killed by a Vampire. She moves somewhere else to escape the reality but the truth is that she yet doesn’t know her own reality.

The book contains a lot of secrets which opens up one by one and this is where the readers find themselves getting completely indulged in it.

8). Arcane by Sever Bronny

While reading Arcane you are going to find it quite similar to various fiction and fantasy based books like Harry Potter, Eragon, Wheel of Time etc. The reason behind it is obvious which is the magical theme and great combination of emotions like ambition and betrayal.

Arcane is a coming of age adventure fantasy movie which is set in quasi-medieval time. This is the first installment of the book series The Arinthian.

Arcane is the story of a 14 years old boy Augum who is constantly bullied by people around him. He is an orphan who has seen many hardships in life and passes time by reading various books. One random day an inferno changes his life and the situations then turn him into a warlock. The rest of the movie is then based on his adventure and sought after friendship in his life.

9). Wild-Born by Adrian Howell

Wild-Born is a book which comes under the genre of young adult and paranormal fantasy story. The book is recommended for an age group of 13-30. The book is the first one in the Pentalogy series from the title name Psionic.

If you want a reason that why Wild-Born is counted amongst the books like Harry Potter then the reason is its their similarity and inclination towards the theme of fantasy and self-discovery.

The protagonist of this story is a young boy Adrian who discovers that he possesses some amazing skills and powers and hence constantly nagged towards a sinful world by some mysterious govt. organizations. After this, he starts his journey of finding the reality behind his own-self and discovering about his missing sister.

Wild-Born is amongst those Harry Potter alternative books which reflects the quality of the finest indie books. The theme of finding about the truth behind the entire scenario and timely introduction of new characters keeps the story interesting and full of suspense too.

10). Earthman Jack VS The Ghost Planet by Matthew Kadish

Imagine a book where magic is meeting the adventure of Star Wars kind of a movie then what impact it is going to leave on your mind. Well, it’s time to be happy because Earthman Jack vs The Ghost Planet is one such movie in this list.

This is the final pick in the list of books like Harry Potter. The book comes under the genre of juvenile fiction and fantasy and was published in 2013.

The book is the story of a school boy namely Jack Finnegan who is constantly trapped between handling bullies, detention and his crush. But life then puts him into a more severe situation where he finds himself in the middle of an intern galactic conflict. Sounds like star wars, isn’t it?

You are going to listen to heavy words here like Quantum Physics and superheroes something. But trust me, as you move forward with this story, everything starts to make sense. You can find more such books like Harry Potter on Amazon easily on such a great prices too.

Conclusion

Literature has the power to let people imagine the wildest and most extravagant fantasies ever. Just by sitting on your couch comfortably you will be flying high in the open magical sky created by the powerful words arranged in the most special way ever.

Being a Harry Potter fan on my own, I know how much impossible it is to resist yourself from reading and watching stuffs like that. I am sure these books like Harry Potter will add another world of imagination in your dreamland. You can check out more such books on Amazon.