10 Best Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

It seems like erotic is the new cool and what else can be the new cool of town other than books like 50 Shades of Grey. They have story, suspense, drama and most importantly the taboo that society does not discuss, BDSM. Well, you would have to agree that these types of books are surely powerful enough.

10 Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

If you are someone who is feeling more curious to know about such books then I think you should check out this list below. It is comprised of great alternative books 50 Shades of Grey. If you have watched the movie then I think you should give these books a read because they are way more than movie could ever portray.

1. Crossfire: Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Bared-to-You-A-Crossfire-Novel

Bared to You is the first novel from the book series Crossfire. This is a New York Times Best Selling erotic new adult romance novel which got a really huge publicity and of course it fits perfectly in the category of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

The story of this novel focuses on the two protagonists who are in the age of twenty something and struggling with the ghost of their abusive pasts.

Bared to You introduces you to twenty four years old woman Eva Tramell who is struggling with her past which has memories of sexual abuse. Her life changes when she falls for a young billionaire Gideon Cross and later she finds that he too is struggling from the same issues.

The story then proceeds with the two of them finding peace in each other’s arms and they goes on to have a great romantic relationship together. The novel is the most popular amongst the entire Crossfire series and followed by Reflected in You in this series.

2. The Fixed Trilogy by Laurelin Paige

The-Fixed-Trilogy-Fixed-Series

The next one in this series of books like 50 Shades of Grey on Amazon is The Fixed Trilogy. The three books in this series are Fixed on You, Found in You and Forever With You. All three of them are included in the New York Times Best Selling books and made great success commercially and popularity wise.

All three novels are centered upon the character of a girl Alayna Wither. She used to be a stalker and got so many restraining orders against her but now she is focusing on her new life.

Alayna is looking for a future in MBA and works in a night club. However, no matter how hard she tries to not dwell on her past, she eventually came across the smart and rich new owner of her club, Hudson Pierce and he wants her in his bed at any cost.

Both have a dark past and this trilogy narrated their story that whether they make it worse for each other or heal each other’s life. Being an erotic trilogy makes it perfect for the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

Visit Here: 25 Best Book Series of All Time

3. Betrayal (Infidelity: Book 1) by Aleatha Romig

Betrayal-Infidelity-Volume-1

Betrayal belongs to book series called Infidelity and it’s the first book in this series by renowned author Aleatha Romig who has been New York Times best-selling author many times. It makes a perfect entry into the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey and what you are going to read in this book are dark and erotic elements.

Released in 2015, Betrayal belongs to the genres of romance, dark erotica and adult fiction and tells the story where one condition changes everything.

The two prime characters of this story are Alexandria Collins and Lennox “Nox” Demetri. When Alexandria reinvents herself as “Charli” she gets noticed by Nox and he wants her at any cost now. Together they make a pact that they are going to be together with only one week with no past and future involved.

The book involves every classic Aleatha Romig elements like twists, turns, darkness and lots of suspense for sure. Amidst dark romance and erotic storyline, the strong characters make their way perfectly.

4. Reasons to Breathe (The Breathing Series) by Rebecca Donovan

Reason-to-Breathe-The-Breathing-Series

Reasons to breathe belongs to the popular Breathing series and it’s the first from the series. Being one of the excellent alternative books like 50 Shades of Grey the book surely contains every essence of an electrifying erotica like romance, suspense and unexpected situations.

It was published in the year 2011 and it focuses on the story of a girl and her hope on finding a life where she has both peace and love.

The story features a woman Emma Thomas who lives in Weslyn, Connecticut. Emma is suffering from sexual abuse and domestic violence and trying hard to hide her bruises as well as feelings. This is the life-changing story of Emma and she finds love in her life when she was expecting it the least.

There are a lot of spoilers and I don’t want to reveal them. The book is worth a read and shows the courage and strength of a girl and this makes it a leading option for the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

5. Craving (The Steel Brothers Saga) by Helen Hardt

Craving-The-Steel-Brothers-Saga

Craving is the first book from the book series The Steel Brothers Saga and surely the most interesting one amongst all the 9 books from this series. What makes it similar to most of the books like 50 Shades of Grey is the fact that it includes some common elements like bitter past and passionate love.

Craving makes an extremely engaging story of a girl named Jade Roberts and the difficulties she has faced till date in her life.

Jade got left at the alter and to forget about everything she moves to her best friend’s ranch in Colorado. Little did she knew that her brother Talon Steel is going to be the guy who will help her to get over with everything. But Talon also didn’t expect that he will get so addicted to Jade that it will become a craving for him.

Fighting with the dark and bitter past how both of them find solace in each other’s arms is what depicted by this story here.

You may like: Top 10 Books like Game of Thrones

6. Beautiful Disaster: Beautiful (Book 1) by Jamie McGuire

Beautiful-Disaster-A-Novel

Beautiful Disaster is the first book from 2 book series Beautiful. Being an extremely loved and surely one of the most sought after books like 50 Shades of Grey on Amazon made it to spend 17 consecutive weeks on New York Times Best Seller’s list.

The story may sound quite simple and repetitive to you which includes a bad boy and a good girl and their first rejection and then attraction but Beautiful Disaster is way more than that.

It is centered around a good girl Abby Abernathy who is an extremely good girl having a secret dark past. She enters college for a new beginning but gets swooned by the bad boy image guy Travis Maddox covered in tattoos. Seeing so negligence by Abby they both get involved in a bet which changes their life forever.

With complete essence of romance and having all the traits of an excellent erotica is what makes Beautiful Disaster being included in the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

7. Wicked Fall (Wicked Horse) Volume 1 by Sawyer Bennett

Wicked-Fall-Wicked-Horse-Volume-1

Wicked Fall is the first book from series Wicked Horse is by New York Times Best Selling author Sawyer Bennett. She has tried to keep it full of dark romance and unmatched desires that anyone can get turned on by reading it.

The book has more suspense then you have ever experienced even in movies. It is centered around a multi-millionaire guy Woolf Jennings and his explicit and hidden desires.

At first, anybody would find Woolf to be a career oriented guy taking care of his family business. But very few and close ones know that he had opened a private erotic and sex club named The Wicked Horse. His life changes when a girl from his past returns back named Callie Hayes.

The story tells their chemistry and the dual nature of Callie that confuses Woolf badly. Now, the things to be seen is that how far their relationship goes. The story is quite resembling to 50 Shades trilogy and hence I listed it here in the category of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

8. The Billionaire’s Obsession Series by J. S. Scott

The-Billionaires-Obsession-The-Complete-Collection

The Billionaire’s Obsession is a very popular series which contains total 4 books and other different 6 books too as subparts. However, the books I am talking about here are Mine for Tonight, Mine for Now, Mine Forever and Mine Completely.

The series makes an excellent alternative books like 50 Shades of Grey. Released in 2013, this book series is popular for explicit sex description and vehemently discussed erotic situations.

It initially talks about a full time waitress Kara Foster and how she is about to go through a financial downfall which may lead her to sleep on streets. But suddenly Billionaire Simon Hudson enters her life who gives her such a hard to refuse offer which leaves Kara confused about him.

Now, it is to be seen that why Simon is so interested in her and how the two of you can change each other’s life. With so much of drama and suspense, the book surely deserved to be in the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

Popular Posts: Top 10 Books like Harry Potter

9. Sweet Filthy Boy (Wild Seasons) by Christina Lauren

Sweet-Filthy-Boy-Wild-Seasons

The next one in this list of books like 50 Shades of Grey is Sweet Filthy Boy. It is the first book from series Wild Seasons by Christina Lauren. It was released in 2014 the book involves the elements of romance, new adult story and of course erotic plot.

The prime characters of this story are Mia Holland and Ansel Guillaume. The book tells that how the confusion arises of choosing what is right and what is loved.

Mila goes to Vegas with her friends to celebrate college graduation and in extremely drunk state she decides to go to France. She is following Ansel who is her sweet filthy fling and decides to stay in France for summer.

But this is where things starts to get serious but now Mia would have to decide that whether she wants to move to her old life or move on with the new one which is totally different from her world. In this confusion, the story tells the romantic relationship between two along with explicit sex.

10. Beautifully Damaged by L. A. Fiore

Beautifully-Damaged

Released in 2014, Beautifully Damaged is the first book of series of the same name. It is just the perfect book which contains every essence to be in the list of books like 50 Shades of Grey on Amazon. It channels the deep scars of protagonists and how love and forgiveness takes over everything else.

The story of this book revolves around a girl named Ember Walsh whose beauty resembles her mother who got died when Ember was three.

Ember is little tomboyish and one day she comes across this handsomely gorgeous tattooed man Trace Montgomery. Both Ember and Trace does not want to get involved with each other because of earlier heartbreaks and dark past but fate brings them together timely only to solve the mysteries of past.

There are twists and turns and of course romance which makes it an excellent pick for the category of books like 50 Shades of Grey.

Conclusion

Let me already warn you that these books like 50 Shades of Grey are quite addictive and you should get a grip before involving much in these erotica. The Amazon links provided along with them can be a big help for finding out the books on amazingly affordable prices.

You can either download the Kindle version too. There are more such books relatable to this genre available on Amazon and you can check them out any time you want. I hope you have a great time reading them!